Thirdscribe

Magic. Fantasy. Romance. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Elise Kova, and Rachel E. Carter.

A prodigy pygmy owl. A possessive firedrake. A booby-trapped castle. Gargoyles come to life.
Who said magic would be ordinary?

No one can access magic like Clara does. But her powers are unpredictable and dangerous. She has to learn how to control them. But she falls into one of the castle’s many traps before she can, becoming a prisoner of the merworld.

There’s only one person who can save her, and he’s already fighting for his life. But that’s not the worst of their problems.

An immortal count, with a heart fueled by darkness, intends to claim the souls of everyone within Irele Castle. The castle and all its creatures come to life to defend it, but will it be enough to defeat the count’s army of gruesome creatures and save Clara before it’s too late?

If you like stories with non-stop adventure, empowered heroines, moody magicians, mythical creatures with attitude, and castles with personality, you’ll love The Five-Petal Knot, the second installment in The Witching World series.

Author

  • Profile picture of Lucia Ashta