Interplanetary perils and swashbuckling adventures on the Red Planet await you in John Carter of Mars, a thrilling series of science fantasy novels by Edgar Rice Burroughs. Written during the heyday of the pulp fiction era, these bestselling, epic blends of derring-do and dazzling romance permanently remapped the terrain of fantasy and science fiction.

This collection includes the first five novels in the John Carter series:

A Princess of Mars
The Gods of Mars
The Warlords of Mars
Thuvia, Maid of Mars
The Chessmen of Mars